Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Our Silent Auction was great!! May 27, 2010

Filed under: Adoption,Faith,Fund Raising — Lori @ 11:31 pm

Me and my "Dream Team"

I don’t even know where to start.  I have great friends.  My friends Lori and Jen put a ton of time and work into this event and I am so thankful for them.  The thing is, though, that it was a total labor of love for them and I SO appreciate that.  They are amazing!

Some of the beautiful flowers on the tables! Thanks Mollie!!

Kalindi and Kira wanted to do what they could to help out and so Kalindi made some pretty, bright colored potholders and I added some things to make a basket.  She loved knowing that she was contributing and also helped out with serving.

Kira went to work making stretch bracelets to sell.  She does a great job with color choices and patterns.  We decided to just set her up and say donation instead of a set price for her bracelets.  She did very well.  I think it helps to be cute. 🙂

The girls and Maggie man the bracelet table

So many people donated auction items for us and we are touched by their generosity.  We were thrilled with the attendance, especially when we weren’t sure how many would come since RSVP’s hadn’t really come in. 

We made a good sum of money and we are pleased with that.  I think, though, that for Kevin and I, what we really enjoyed was being able to share our adoption journey with our community and also to be able to talk about adoption and what a blessing it is.  I was asked what goal I had for this evening and my answer was, that one orphan would have a family because of a seed that was planted tonight.  That is what it is all about.

I feel very blessed tonight.  The Lord has been good to us.  I have no worries that He will provide all that we need.  And, I also trust that He is in complete control and will get Levi home exactly when he wants to.

Keep praying!!

 

2 Responses to “Our Silent Auction was great!!”

  1. Chris Rainwater Says:

    How you ended this is really encouraging. I have been pondering a lot about being satisfied with God’s provision. Plus I really enjoy seeing people’s faith lived out and expressed. There is nothing that I enjoy more than seeing God work in people’s life’s. I’ll be sure to be praying for the adoption.

    P.S.

    Thank you for letting my back be apart of your blog!

  2. Kristin Says:

    Rejoicing with you that your fundraiser went well…and my eyes teared up as I read what you said would make it a successful fundraiser…to see one more orphan has a family because of seeds planted…I know exactly what you mean and my hearts prayer is that is exactly what will happen through your fundraiser!!!


Leave a comment