Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Kira’s Superpower December 11, 2009

Filed under: Family,Just Silly,Kids — Lori @ 12:42 am

Kira has a problem with buttons.  If there is a device near her with buttons, she wants to push them.  It is like they call to her.  And the funny thing is – when she pushes the buttons she does things to those devices that you never knew could even happen. 🙂

Two things have “happened” today, actually.

The first was when I went to copy some papers on my printer/copier for school today.  I tried to make the copies, but for some reason only one-fourth of the paper would copy.  I tried to shut it off and back on hoping that might clear whatever was wrong, but it continued to copy only one-fourth of the page.

I was messing around with it, trying to figure out what the issue was.  I even called Kevin to ask him for ideas, but he wasn’t in his office so I left a message saying that I might know what he will need to get me for Christmas. 

All of a sudden Kira confesses that she was playing with the buttons.  She, of course, has no idea what she pushed and in what order.  I know I should have been mad, but I was seriously trying not to laugh.

The second event of the day was in the parking lot of Fred Meyer.  The girls and I had done some shopping and Kira – surprise! – likes to push the button on my remote to open my trunk and unlock the doors.  After I got the trunk loaded I realized that her window was down. 

I asked her why she put her window down to which she replied that she didn’t.  Then I realized that every window was down halfway.  Hmmmmmm.  All I can guess is that there is some way to push the buttons on my remote that makes the windows all go down halfway.  I never knew that could happen, but Super Kira figured it out!

I am hoping that we can find a way for Kira to use her powers for good and not evil. 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Kira’s Superpower”

  1. Mary Nelson Says:

    That’s so cute!! She will be a big help when she’s older and knows how to do stuff like that intentionally. 😀

  2. Mary Lou M Says:

    Scrpiture says, “There’s a time for laughter and a time for tears.” This article gave me reason to laugh outloud!!! I have observed Kira enough where I can picture the look on her face in these instances. . . .as well as on Mom’s!!!!!!

  3. Linda B Says:

    I agree with Mary Lou and I too am glad for a laugh outloud today. That’s twice now in one day. I think we should laugh outloud more often… especially important for women. I heard or read or typed (for Rob) a good one about women & laughter. It said something like this… Every time you try to hold laughter in, it spontaneously adds five pounds right to your hips. So please go ahead & laugh outloud.

  4. Kristin Says:

    Thanks for the reminder to laugh about some of those things instead of get frustrated! 🙂 I laugh when I read you write about it…hmmm…I don’t know if I would have been holding in laughter as it was happening!

    Life is a precious gift from God…all of it…so thanks for the post!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

