Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Sale a Success! November 16, 2009

Filed under: Adoption,Faith — Lori @ 10:40 am

I just wanted to let you know that my craft/jewelry sale on Saturday was a great success.  And that success was on several levels. 

Yes, I made a good amount of money and that is great.  But, I was so encouraged by those who made the effort to come and had even purposed to do their Christmas shopping at the sale in order to help us out.  Thank you!

I was also encouraged by a friend from church who offered to bring some beautiful wooden jewelry boxes he had made for me to sell and keep the proceeds.  The boxes were well made and all very unique.  We sold quite a few of them!  Thank you so much!

I was also encouraged by a wonderful friend of over twenty years who took lots of her precious spare time to make some crafts for me to sell, helped me with the sale – including staying with me all day, and just constantly lends her love, enthusiasm and support to our family.  Thank you with all my heart!

I will continue to keep my Etsy shop stocked and will do my best to get new things made and posted so that if you are still shopping for Christmas, you can keep checking for new things.  If there is something specific you are looking for, a color, style, or whatever – let me know and I will do my best to make what you want.  If you live in the Portland area, just contact me and let me know what you want to purchase that you see in my Etsy shop and you can avoid the shipping charges by picking it up.  Don’t order through Etsy if you want to do that.  Just let me know what you have seen online and I will set it aside for you.

Thank you also to those of you that prayed for my sale and continue to pray for our adoption!

 

 

One Response to “Sale a Success!”

  1. Kristin Says:

    YIPEE!!! Rejoicing with you in how Saturday went and also the encouragement to your heart that it was!


Leave a Reply

