Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Coffee Report – A Brief Commercial Break November 10, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — Lori @ 12:48 am

African Skies (Fair Trade) 16oz.If you remember, we are doing a fundraiser with Just Love Coffee for our adoption.  We have ordered from them twice now and I thought I would report what we have found to you.

Our first coffee order, we got one pound of Selam Tsehai, a blend.  The coffee arrived in about four days from the date of our order.  The beans are fresh and Kevin said that it ground and brewed well.  We use most of our coffee for espresso or french press.  It had a nice smooth flavor.

We recently ordered some African Skies blend and Sumatra.  We received it today so we haven’t tried it yet, but it also arrived in four or five days from the day we ordered.  It smells wonderful!

If you order two pounds it costs the same shipping as one pound – $5.00.  They send it priority mail. 

Craft Sale:

I am holding a craft/jewelry sale at my home this Saturday (Nov. 14) as a fundraiser for ourIMG_9367_1 adoption.  If you are in the Portland, Oregon area and would like directions to my home, leave me a comment and I will email you the information.

IMG_0166_1

If you aren’t in the area, check out my Etsy shop and do some Christmas shopping.  Once my sale is over on Saturday, I will be adding some more jewelry to my online shop.

Thanks for reading.  Lori

 

One Response to “Coffee Report – A Brief Commercial Break”

  1. Kristin Says:

    Praying God blesses your jewelery sale with unexpected blessing (i.e….lots of cash! 🙂 )


Leave a Reply

