Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Dreams September 21, 2009

Filed under: Just Silly,Life — Lori @ 11:33 pm

I don’t often write about silly stuff.  This is going to be one of those blog posts.

I have had a dream two nights in a row that I am in a type of “Iron Chef” competition.  If you haven’t seen this show on Food Network there is a competition between two chefs who have an hour to cook several courses with one specific “surprise” ingredient.  There is a judging panel who then tastes the food and gives it a score.

In my first night’s dream the ingredient was tomatoes.  I honestly was planning three things involving tomatoes, and had them in my head, but for the life of me couldn’t find the ingredients that I needed to make them.

Last night I was in another competition – in my dream.  This one had pork as the main ingredient.  I was trying the entire time to find fresh sage and rosemary and could never find it.  I was running around grabbing and smelling plants.  It was very frustrating.

So, in another funny twist, one of the judges in my dream is Vern Yip, who is actually (in real life) a host of a decorating show on HGTV and was a judge on Design Star whose season just ended with the finale.  He LOVED my dishes!  I know they were horrible because I couldn’t find what I wanted to make them correctly, but Vern just kept gushing about how great they were.  That just cracks me up!

Do you dream?  Do you remember your dreams in detail?  Mine are usually pretty off the wall, but I have never had a recurring dream two nights in a row.  And I don’t even watch Iron Chef that often so I am not sure why that was on my mind.  I do like to cook and I admit I find it interesting that these chefs can come up with dishes based around an ingredient they just learned of.

Too funny.  Gee, I wonder what I will dream about tonight? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

