Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Quote of the Day April 17, 2009

Filed under: Family,Kid Sayings — Lori @ 5:13 pm

At dinner during a discussion as to where the next “Nelson” girl was going to have her wedding:

Kira:  I am not going to Kelsey’s wedding.  I will stay home.

Me:  Why?

Kira:  I don’t want to see the kissing part!

 

One Response to “Quote of the Day”

  1. sarah bess Says:

    That’s a big deal with my little girls, too. They tell me they’re getting married in India, because in America, you have to kiss the boy you get married to. They’re so serious when they ask me if they really force you to do that if you don’t want to in America, just in case they should end up marrying over there.

    How’s Kira feeling?


Leave a Reply

