Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

My Surgery March 4, 2009

Filed under: Family,Life — Lori @ 6:11 pm
Hello all! (forgive me if this is a repeat because I sent the same info in an email!)
 
I had my left hand carpal tunnel release surgery this morning.  It went very well – thank you to all of you who prayed!  Last time I had a general anesthetic because the nurse had such a hard time getting my IV in that I didn’t want to have another one put in for the block. Plus, I was very nervous last time and didn’t want to worry about the block not working and feeling something I shouldn’t. 
 
This time I was determined to have the block so I wouldn’t have to have the tube down my throat and so that I could recover quicker afterwards.  I am really glad that I went that way.  I even could watch the surgery although it was in a reflection in a light and not first hand.  It was interesting though. 🙂
 
I am home and resting – well – I will be after I am done hunting and pecking this!!
 
 

Leave a Reply

