Goodbye Ordinary

I will recount the steadfast love of the LORD, the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD has granted us. Isaiah 63:7

Yippee! January 15, 2009

Filed under: Adoption,Kids — Lori @ 11:53 pm

The girls had a positve TB test when they first came here so they were put on a nine month regimen of antibiotics.  That pill was a major pain as it had to be given two hours after eating and one hour before.  NINE MONTHS!  Anyway, we finished it up about two weeks ago and this week the girls had their TB re-test.  It was negative!!  What a relief.

Kalindi has this bump on her head, a something glangioma (I know this is spelled wrong) – I don’t know I didn’t go to medical school.  The doctor wrote it down, but I can’t really read it.  Ha!  Anyway, we were referred to a surgeon because she has to have it cut out.  The way the doctor explained it is that it grows with irritation (like brushing your hair or accidentally scratching it) – it has increased in size since Kalindi first told me about it – and will continue to grow if we don’t get rid of it.  As far as I know it is completely benign and nothing to really worry about.  Oh, except that in-office surgery.  That should be interesting.  We see the surgeon for a consultation next week.

Please pray for our friends who are on route to India right now to pick up their new daughter.  She is a friend of the girls and they are so excited to see her.  They get back to Portland on January 23.

Thanks for visiting, Lori

 

2 Responses to “Yippee!”

  1. Hi Lori! You commented on my blog today…and I just wanted to say thanks! I, of course, clicked on your name, which led me to your blog 🙂 FANTASTIC

  2. Hi Lori! You commented on my blog today…and I just wanted to say thanks! I, of course, clicked on your name, which led me to your blog 🙂 FANTASTIC resources on your blog roll!!!! And I am looking forward to catching up on some reading and see what God has been doing in your life!
    Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

